You are currently viewing 4 Astrology Aspects That Denote Depression

4 Astrology Aspects That Denote Depression

Your natal chart is the blueprint of your life.

While the 12 houses show the different areas or sections of your life, the placement of planets in the houses as well as the planetary rulers of each house reveals how life will progress in every area, including mental health.

By looking at the birth chart we can get plenty of hints as to the types of physical or psychological problems that can occur.

RELATED: 5 Signs You’re Experiencing Your First Saturn Return

When it comes to mental health the most important planets to look at are Mercury, the Moon, the Sun and the Ascendant, while the first, third, and twelfth houses are connected to health.

Mercury rules the intellect, the mind and how we think and communicate. The Moon rules emotional health, what makes us feel secure, the Mother and early family life. The Ascendant is our public face, showing our looks and the way we come across to others while the Sun represents our ego, and who we really are.

The first house is important as it shows us the true self and how we go about things. The third house of the chart relates to the mind and thinking so the planets here, if any, and house rulers are important. Lastly, the twelfth house represents our subconscious mind.

Natal Chart Placements That Could Indicate Depression

Most of the time problems with depression or anxiety occur because of afflictions or hard aspects to Mercury, the Moon or the Sun in these houses. Sometimes the Ascendant can be afflicted and this could cause a problem as well.

Source link

Leave a Reply