You are currently viewing Zodiac Sign Birthstones And Their Meanings

Zodiac Sign Birthstones And Their Meanings

There is something fascinating about a birthstone. It seems so mystical and special.

According to the International Gem Society, birthstones date back to biblical times, each stone representing one of the 12 stones in Aaron’s breastplate which in turn represented the 12 tribes of Israel.

Then, “around 500 years after Aaron’s breastplate was described in the Book of Exodus…the historian Joseph believed there to be a connection between the 12 stones in Aaron’s breastplate, the 12 months of the year, and the 12 zodiac signs,” the IGS explains.

Just as there are specific healing crystals that complement each zodiac sign, each sign is also associated with a specific birthstone.

Your birthstone depends on the month you were born, so there are going to be two per zodiac sign as each zodiac sign spans across two different months.

List of birthstones by zodiac sign

  • Aries (March 21 to April 19): Aquamarine and diamond
  • Taurus (April 20 – May 20): Diamond and emerald
  • Gemini (May 21 – June 20): Emerald and pearl
  • Cancer (June 21 – July 22): Pearl and ruby
  • Leo (July 23 – August 22): Ruby and peridot
  • Virgo (August 23 – September 22): Peridot and sapphire
  • Libra (September 23 – October 22): Sapphire and opal
  • Scorpio (October 23 – November 21): Opal and topaz
  • Sagittarius (November 22 – December 21): Topaz and turquoise
  • Capricorn (December 22 – January 19): Turquoise and garnet
  • Aquarius (January 20 – February 18): Garnet and amethyst
  • Pisces (February 19 – March 20): Amethyst and aquamarine

RELATED: Your Birth Month Flower And Its Meaning Explained

Birthstones by zodiac sign

Aries birthstone: Aquamarine or diamond

Like Aries, the diamond is ruled by Mars, making these two a perfect match. Diamonds are also among the most sought-out gems in the world, boasting unmatched radiance and shine — two traits the Aries zodiac sign is also known for. Diamonds represent passion, often given from one person to another to represent a deep, long-lasting love. Likewise, Aries are known to be passionate in everything they do. 

Source link

Leave a Reply