You are currently viewing Year Of The Dragon Chinese Zodiac Years And Traits

Year Of The Dragon Chinese Zodiac Years And Traits

In Chinese astrology, your zodiac sign is determined by the year you were born in.

For example, 2023 is the Year of the Rabbit, so every child born during the lunar year between January 22, 2023 and February 10, 2024 will have the Rabbit Chinese zodiac sign.

In total, there are 12 Chinese zodiac signs: Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat (or Sheep), Monkey, Rooster, Dog, and Pig. The calendar cycles through all 12 over 12 years, beginning with the Rat and ending with the Pig.

In addition, each year is represented by one of the five Chinese zodiac elements: Wood, Fire, Earth, Metal, or Water.

For example, 2023 is the Year of the Water Rabbit while the Chinese lunar year between 1975 – 76 was the Year of the Wood Rabbit.

So with the basics out of the way, let’s focus on the Chinese Dragon zodiac sign and the traits of the people who were born in Dragon years.

RELATED: How Your Zodiac Sign Changes Over Time (And How It Affects Your Life)

Dragon zodiac years

If you were born in any of these Chinese lunar years, your Chinese zodiac sign is Dragon:

  • February 8, 1940 – January 26, 1941: Metal Dragon
  • January 27, 1952 – February 13, 1953: Water Dragon
  • February 13, 1964 – February 1, 1965: Wood Dragon
  • January 31, 1976 – February 17, 1977: Fire Dragon
  • February 17, 1988 – February 5, 1989: Earth Dragon
  • February 5, 2000 – January 23, 2001: Metal Dragon
  • January 23, 2012 – February 9, 2013: Water Dragon
  • February 10, 2024 – January 28, 2025: Wood Dragon

RELATED: How To Read A Natal Chart & Find Your Purpose In Life

Chinese zodiac Dragon traits

In Chinese astrology, the Dragon zodiac sign is the most powerful of them all. It represents power, nobility, honor, luck, and success. No other zodiac sign can parallel the Dragon’s talent and excellence.

Source link

Leave a Reply