You are currently viewing 12 Zodiac Signs Dates, Symbols, And Defining Traits

12 Zodiac Signs Dates, Symbols, And Defining Traits

Astrology is a type of divination involving the study of the star constellations along with the movements of the planets to help us prepare and learn about the events that occur in our own lives and past lives. This practice has been around since the 2nd century, and because of the influence of Greek philosophers, the stars as well as planets boast names that correlate to their mythology beliefs.

When we reference our zodiac signs, what we’re really referring to is our Sun sign, which can be one of 12 zodiac signs.

What are the 12 zodiac signs?

There are 12 signs in astrology that affect our personality, our likes, our dislikes, how we function in relationships, what we’re attracted to, and even what career might best suit us.

  • Aries (Ram): March 21 – April 19
  • Taurus (Bull): April 20 – May 20
  • Gemini (Twins): May 21 – June 21
  • Cancer (Crab): June 22 – July 22
  • Leo (Lion): July 23 – August 22
  • Virgo (Virgin): August 23 – September 22
  • Libra (Scales): September 23 – October 23
  • Scorpio (Scorpion): October 24 – November 21
  • Sagittarius (Archer): November 22 – December 21
  • Capricorn (Goat): December 22 – January 19
  • Aquarius (Water Bearer): January 20 – February 18
  • Pisces (Fish): February 19 – March 20

Each zodiac sign is based on a star constellation. While every so often we hear that there are now 13 or even 14 zodiac signs in astrology and that we’re no longer the zodiac sign we have grown up believing we are, this is not common practice.

Our zodiac sign is just the beginning. With anything, the beginning matters because it gives us validation, hints at what’s to come and also the lessons that we likely need to learn in order to get there.

Source link

Leave a Reply